ihsbhs subheader
Featured Stories
Contact IHSBHS
ihsbhs logo
About the IHSBHS
The Indiana High School Basketball Historical Society is an organization dedicated to the purpose of documenting and preserving the history of Indiana high school basketball. 

IHSBHS (commonly referred to by the pronunciation “Ish-Bish”) was “born of perceived need and/or frustration,” as told in the story published in the newsletter from the Fall of 1996, due to errors that were discovered in the records of the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.  Founding members Joe Quigley and Harley Sheets met with Ron Newlin of the Hall of Fame in October of 1993 and June of 1994 to establish a working relationship with the Hall of Fame.  IHSBHS organized for operation in the following year for the purpose of providing research and appropriate verification to correct errors and set the historical records straight.  The society launched with only about a couple dozen charter members and has grown to over 140 at the current time with plans to attract more in the future. 

Annual dues are a modest $10.00 per year.  For more information about joining IHSBHS, check out our MEMBERSHIP page.

The current board of directors for the group is made up of:  Roger Robison (Frankfort '54), Harley Sheets (Lebanon '54), Cliff Johnson (Western '54), Rocky Kenworthy (Cascade '74), Tim Puet (Valley, PA '69), Leigh Evans (Castle '86), John Ockomon (Pendleton '66), Jeff Luzadder (Dunkirk '74),  Curtis Tomak (Linton '59), Bill Boone (Ladoga '56).

2023 Indiana High School Basketball Historical Society